2021 Committee Members



Committee Chair

Clayton Bass

Independent Garden Professional    

Committee Vice Chair

Jacqueline Venner Senske
Education SpecIalist, Reiman Gardens 

Ennis Anderson    

Chief Financial Officer, BRIT

Carrie Rebora Barratt    

Former CEO and President, New York Botanical Garden

Eddy Dawson    

Director of Programs, Red Butte Garden

Carissa Dougherty    

Head of Knowledge Management, The Morton Arboretum

Lisa Eldred    

Director of Exhibitions & Learning Engagement; Head Curator of Art, Denver Botanic Gardens

Jaime Frye    

Plant Records Specialist, Newfields

Moe Hemmings     

Community Outreach Manager, Atlanta Botanical Garden

Keith Kaiser    

Executive Director, Pittsburgh Botanic Garden

Greg Levine

Co- Executive Director & Chief Program Officer, Trees Atlanta

Andi Pettis    

Director of Horticulture, The Trust for Governors Island

Lynn Swain    

Director of Development, Cornell Botanic Gardens



Committee Chair

Harry Jongerden

Garden Director, Toronto Botanical Garden

Nancy Bechtol

Director, Smithsonian Facilities, Smithsonian Gardens

Michael Dosmann

Keeper of the Living Collections, Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University

Terry Huang

Assistant Director, UCLA's Mildred E. Mathias Botanical Garden

Abra Lee

Owner, Conquer the Soil, LLC

Elizabeth Lumbert

Director, The Dow Gardens

Tracy McClendon

Vice President, Programs, Atlanta Botanical Garden

Tracy Qiu

PhD Student, Concordia University

Claire Sawyers

Director, Scott Arboretum of Swarthmore College

Gwen Stauffer

Former CEO, Ganna Walska Lotusland (retired)



Committee Chair

Paul Kuenstner

Executive Director, The Association for Preservation Technology International

Committee Vice-Chair

Luke Messinger

Executive Director, Dawes Arboretum

Nancy J. Bechtol

Director, Smithsonian Facilities, Smithsonian Gardens

Cynthia Druckenbrod

Council of Communities Chair, Horticulturist

Carmia Feldman

Assistant Director, UC Davis Arboretum & Public Garden

Michelle Furrer

Director, Como Park Zoo & Conservatory

Jeff Kuehny

Director & Professor of Horticulture, LSU Agcenter Botanic Gardens at Burden

Adriana Quiñones

Executive Director, Peace River Botanical & Sculpture Gardens

3341 hits